Northern Virginia Democrats Select New Leadership

Monday, January 4, 2010

The following Northern Virginia Democratic committees will be holding reorganization meetings in the next few days. Also note that the Loudoun County Democratic Committee has canceled its caucus, "as there are no uncontested membership positions," but will hold a meeting on January 9 at Heritage High School at 2:00 pm.

UPDATE: I'm told that the LCDC actually does have some contested elections. Candidates for Chair include former Congressional candidate Mike Turner and 10th CD Democratic Committee member Carolyn Ronis; Candidates for Vice Chair are former Board of Supervisors member Chuck Harris and current Dulles District Chair Marianne Bowen, Dennis Gordon, possibly Kevin Turner and Ellen Heald.

Alexandria Democratic Committee
Monday, January 4th at 7:30 pm
Minnie Howard School
3801 W. Braddock Rd.

Fairfax County Democratic Committee
Tuesday, January 5th at 7:00 pm
Falls Church High School
7521 Jaguar Trail, Falls Church
Rex Simmons, Candidate for FCDC Chair
Barbara Caputo, Candidate for Re-election for Vice-Chair North
Lola Quintela, Candidate for Re-election for Vice-Chair Central
Mark Itzkoff, Candidate for Re-election for Vice-Chair South
Mary Ann Hovis, Candidate for Vice-Chair for Finance
Herb Smith, Candidate for Vice-Chair for Outreach
Sue Langley, Candidate for Re-election for Vice-Chair for Precinct Operations
Chris Ambrose, Candidate for Re-election for Vice-Chair for Voter Registration and Get Out the Vote
Nadja Golding, Candidate for Treasurer
Victor Mondino, Candidate for Assistant Treasurer
Bridget Murphy, Candidate for Corresponding Secretary
Todd Smyth, Candidate for Vice-Chair for Technology

Arlington County Democratic Committee
January 6th at 7:30 pm
NRECA building, 4301 Wilson Blvd. in Ballston
Chair: Mike Lieberman, Bob Platt
Deputy Chair: Maureen Markham, Gabe Snow
Precinct Operations Chair: Kip Malinosky
Finance Chair: Bree Raum
Press and Public Relations Chair: Jason Rylander
Three Outreach and Visibility Co-Chairs: Elizabeth “Lyzz” Ogunwo, Atima Omara-Alwala
Communications Director: Arielle Holland
Newsletter Editor: Warren Nelson
Volunteer Coordinator: Marge Epstein
Secretary: Charley Conrad, Carole Lieber
Treasurer: Amy Lewis
Sergeant-at-Arms: Peter Owen
Parliamentarian: Melissa Bondi

Prince William County Democratic Committee
January 6th at 7:30 pm
Powell's Creek Room, McCoart Building, Woodbridge
Chair:Pete Frisbie
1st Congressional District Vice Chair: M.A. Sargo
10th Congressional District Vice Chair: Bruce Roemmelt
11th Congressional District Vice Chair: Ernestine Jenkins
Treasurer: Bill Westhoff
Recording Secretary: Jim O'Connor
Corresponding Secretary: Dottie Holley

Stafford County Democratic Committee
Saturday, January 9, 2010 at 10:00 a.m.
Board of Supervisors Chambers of the Stafford County Government Center
1300 Courthouse Road

Fauquier County Democratic Committee
January 12, 2010 at 7:30 p.m.
Fauquier County Welcome Center
33 N. Calhoun Street

UPDATE: The City of Fairfax Democratic Committee's reorganization meeting is going to be hold this Thursday, January 7, at 7:30pm in the City Hall Work Session Room, 10455 Armstrong Street in Fairfax City.